Best Paper Award EWSHM 2014

The SHM Best Paper Award is presented to one or more individuals whose paper(s) are selected to have the highest quality and innovation from the Proceedings of the 2014 EWSHM. The Award, evaluation criteria, Award Committee composition, nomination and selection procedures are described below.

I. Eligibility

All the papers submitted and accepted for the 7th EWSHM are eligible for this Award.

II. Nomination criteria

All the authors are considered candidates for this Award. Originality and technical excellence are the two main criteria for selection.

III. Award Committee

The Award Committee is formed by all the Session Chairmen for this Workshop. They may propose among the articles from the sessions of their specialty, one or two papers which may be candidates for the Award, justifying their proposal. The Chair of the Award Committee is held by the EWSHM 2014 Conference Chairmen Vincent Le Cam, Laurent Mevel and Franck Schoefs. Their primary responsibility is to make sure the committee functions and, based on the votes from the Award Committee members, to rank the candidates.

IV. Selection procedure

Originality and technical excellence are considered as the main criteria for nomination. Session chairmen will rank the papers; later a subcommittee will review these proposals and will prepare a definitive selection.

V. Award presentation

During the Workshop, a plaque accompanied by a check will be presented by the Chairman of the Award Committee. The Chairmen of the Workshop are in charge of organizing the Award presentation ceremony.

Chair of the Award Committee:

Vincent Le Cam IFSTTAR Nantes

E-mail: vincent.le-cam@ifsttar.fr

Dr. Laurent Mevel Inria Rennes

E-Mail: laurent.mevel@inria.fr

Prof. Franck Schoefs Université de Nantes

E-Mail: franck.schoefs@univ-nantes.fr