Achenbach Medal 2014

The Achenbach Medal has been created to recognize a young individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the field of Structural Health Monitoring. Every year only one individual will be selected for this honor. The past winners of this award are

2010 - Dr. Sourav Banerjee 2011 - Dr. Andrei Zagrai 2012 - Dr. Piero Rizzo 2013 - Dr. Kenneth J. Loh

I. Eligibility

The Achenbach medal will be awarded to a young researcher within 10 years of his/her PhD graduation and who has made outstanding research contribution in the field of Structural Health Monitoring.

II. Nomination procedure

It is an international award and nominations from all over the world are encouraged. For nomination of 2014 award, please send by May 1, 2014 a nomination letter (one page limit) emphasizing the basis of the nomination along with a 2-page long CV of the nominee that should contain the summary of his/her publication and citation records to Professor Tribikram Kundu (tkundu@email.arizona.edu). A separate list of the publication record is recommended.

Self-nominations are not permitted.

Please note that the deadline for the nomination of 2014 award is May 1, 2014

III. Award Committee

A selection committee consisting of internationally renowned experts in the field of Structural Health Monitoring was formed at the IWSHM 2009. The chairperson of this committee is Professor Tribikram Kundu of the University of Arizona.

IV. Award presentation

The award will be presented at the **EWSHM 2014**.

Contact Information of the Chairman of the Award Committee:

Prof. Tribikram Kundu

Dept. of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Dept. of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721, USA

E-Mail: tkundu@email.arizona.edu